Elite Arrester Rules

However, you can activate skills in response to other skills, as long as it`s legal. No – if a creature has an ability whose activation cost includes striking, you will only receive activation if the creature is specifically exploited to pay the price for that skill. I took a starter pack next to the finished deck with Dovin, Architect of Law, yesterday. He has abilities alongside other creatures in the deck that tap into other creatures. So let`s say that your visionary Llanowar is targeted by Elite Arrester. If elite arrester`s ability is on the stack, but before it`s resolved, you can activate and add Llanowar Visionary`s ability. My question is: Will the activated ability of a creature like Llanowar Visionary be activated when it is harnessed by another card-activated ability such as that of the Elite Stopper or the second ability of Dovin, the architect of the law? -and is there another interaction when the tapped creature belongs to my opponent?.